top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

FIRST WEEK IN NYC



I have officially been living in NYC for just over a week now, and I am in LOVE with this adventure! I am truly having the best experience out here; it’s been even better than I could have imagined so far! In today’s post, I’m going to share some of the things that happened in my first week in the Big Apple, and post photos, foodie fun, and outfit details!



The day of my flight to NYC was a little hectic. I actually woke up late – at the time I wanted to leave for the airport (!!) – and had to run through the airport with two 50lb bags, my purse, and a carryon, and was actually still going through security when my flight began boarding! Everything worked out fine though, and it was all smooth sailing, other than having to taxi around in the air and on the tarmac at LaGuardia due to a rainstorm.



I got to my apartment in the financial district around 7:30PM, where I finally got to reconnect with my fellow PINK Rep roomies, Arianna and Gianna, and move in to our 26th floor studio! Let me tell you these girls are so great and make this experience 1000x better; we’re having so much fun together exploring the Big Apple! We originally met last fall on the PINK incentive trip to L.A., and became besties, despite living in different states – Ohio (Gigi), Florida (Ari), and Kansas!



My first full day in NYC was Memorial Day, and we planned a full day of sight-seeing and photo-taking. Our first stop was the Brooklyn Bridge; we walked all the way across it after riding the ferry to Brooklyn from Manhattan. We also stopped by the popular Dumbo, Brooklyn photo op, awakening my inner Gossip Girl dreams as I posed for pics outside character Dan Humphrey’s Brooklyn loft!



After lunch, I purchased my metro card (we walk and ride the subways everywhere) and we got frosé at a rooftop bar with stunning views of the Empire State and midtown Manhattan. It was a sweet start to my summer in the city, and a great ending to Memorial Day weekend!



The next day I started my internship at Patrick J Clayton Productions, a full-service, creative event planning company, and I’ve been truly enjoying it so far. This week I got to help prep for a huge beauty bash event (with brands such as Becca, Tarte, Buxom) and be a part of the set design for a commercial filmed at a nice house in Jersey! My commute is about 20 minutes, and the office is situated near Chelsea Market above tons of fun flower shops, and I love starting my mornings walking through the flowery, perfumed sidewalks!



I intern for PJCP Monday through Thursday, and picked up some Friday and Sunday shifts at the PINK store in the World Trade Center, right next to my apartment. New York is crazy expensive, so I want to have money to enjoy my time here!!


That's all for now! Stay tuned for more NYC adventures!!


XOXO - Talia



Summer Fashion / Travel / Life • Styling: Talia • Location: Manhattan, NY


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ TEE: Madewell ♡ JEANS: American Eagle ♡ SNEAKERS: Fila ♡ FAUX GUCCI BELT: Amazon ♡


111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page