top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

FROM THE LITTLE APPLE TO THE BIG APPLE: NYC INTERNSHIP



I have a biiiig life update: I have accepted an internship in New York City for the summer! Today is exactly one month from when I get to stuff my suitcases and jet off to the Big Apple! (If you don't get the title of this post, I'll be leaving Manhattan, KS - the Little Apple - for NYC)


While my wallet is already crying, I could not be more excited for this adventure! I will be interning with Patrick J. Clayton Productions, a full-service event design and production company that creates beautiful, unique events for major beauty and fashion brands, along with weddings and all other events under the sun. I can't wait to grow with this company and spend an exciting summer in the city that never sleeps!!


I've actually never even been to NYC, so this is pretty huge for me! I won't be alone though, as I'm living in a three-person studio with two of my PINK Rep girlfriends, Gianna (Youngstown State) & Arianna (University of Florida). The three of us met up on the PINK Rep incentive trip to LA last fall, and were stoked to find out we would all be interning in NYC over the summer, so we quickly moved from PINK Rep pals to roomies! Get ready for all the photos!!


That's the end of this post for now! I wanted to finally announce this life update and ask for your thoughts and prayers as I embark on this new (and kind of scary) adventure. Also PLEASE hit me up if you have any recommendations for me while I'm in the city! If you're missing me, know that I'll be back in The Land of Oz by July 25th. ;)


XOXO - Talia




243 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page