top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

MY FAVORITE PLACES TO SHOP (& SHOPPING HACKS)



This post is all about shopping, on-line shopping hacks, and where I buy all my clothes. I've listed my favorite places to shop and links to the sites below, as well as some tricks and tips for getting the best bang for your buck when shopping online! Stay tuned for all the deets!


_______________________________________________________________________


First off, if something I really want to buy is ever out of stock or no longer available on a site, I just google that specific item/brand to see if I can find it anywhere else! Always check eBay and Amazon - I recently found a pair of leggings that Victoria's Secret no longer sells (brand new in the print I was searching for!) on eBay for a fraction of the price. There's also a pair of sandals that I love and have re-purchased three times by finding them on eBay - last time I bought them they were only $15!


Most boutiques and clothing sites have a certain percentage off with an e-mail sign-up and/or a rewards program that allows you to get awesome discounts. I often will register an email, purchase an item with the discount, and then unsubscribe from the site if I don't want to receive additional emails from them.


Next, I'll list helpful hacks that I've discovered for specific sites that I use often:


*Nordstrom - Free shipping and free returns ALWAYS! Since Nordstrom lets you keep items in your cart as long as you're signed into your account, I like to shop and find things that I like and add them to my cart or wishlist, and then check on them later and purchase them once they go on sale!


*Express - Amazing rewards program and discounts - I've found that, if you add an item to your cart and leave it there, the next day they will send you an email to get free shipping on whatever is in your cart! This is such a good hack since shipping is $8.00+!


*Amazon - If you're a college student, you can sign up for Amazon Prime free for 6 months - this gets you free 2 day shipping on all orders and other perks - additionally, if you refer other students and they use your referral, I believe you get a $20 credit to spend for each referral!


*Kendra Scott - 50% off any purchase during your birthday month, 15% off for email sign-up


*Nike - College students sign up and get free shipping on all orders


*USA Palm - I am a brand ambassador for this preppy site, and you can use my 30% off discount code on your purchases "TALIAxPALM" - They also have an awesome rewards program where you earn "palm points" on purchases and by following them on social accounts, and you can win all sorts of freebies and discounts, like a free shirt, hat, or koozie, and $5, $10, or $25 off!


*American Eagle - Amazing rewards program; I recently earned free shipping for a year!


*Tobi - %50 off your first purchase


_______________________________________________________________________


WHERE A FASHION BLOGGER SHOPS


XOXO - Talia



95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page