top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

MY FITNESS ROUTINE

Updated: Aug 23, 2018



Today's post is the first of its kind on the blog - I'm talking fitness! If you know me, you know I love running or going to the rec and try to make time for one (or both) almost every day! In this post, I'm sharing my fitness routine and tips for success when it comes to exercise, and outfit details can be found at the bottom!


I think I fell in love with working out because I love the process of growing stronger and challenging my body! I think if you can learn to embrace the aspect of challenging your body and seeing results (whether that's losing weight, having more energy, or being able to lift heavier weights), you'll start to see progress and possibly even become passionate about fitness!



Contrary to popular belief, you don't have to be miserable when exercising; I like running in the morning because it's cooler - if it's above 75 degrees, I typically don't go run because I truly hate the heat! Additionally, if I'm not in the mood for a workout, I'll at least go ride a stationary bike or a hard elliptical at the rec while watching Netflix on my phone or talking to a workout buddy, which is at least getting me some exercise! It's always good to push yourself and be uncomfortable, but find what works best for you!



My actual fitness routine varies from week to week, but goes something like this:


- Run 3-4 days a week (4-6 miles a day, 7:30-8:00 min/mile pace)

- Lift/circuit workouts at the rec 4-5 days a week (use weights that challenge you, but don't go crazy heavy unless you want to bulk up - I stick to lower weight and high reps)

- Bike 20 mins everyday (to class! lol)

- Any exercise is good exercise (take the stairs, go on a hike with some friends, go swimming or dancing!)


**I like to overlap somedays if I have time and run in the morning and go to the rec in the afternoon! I find that running is a great way to stay in shape, and lifting has helped me to become an even better runner.**



Here are some more quick fitness tips I find useful:


1 ) Find out your favorite time to workout (I feel best in the morning because meals make me feel groggy throughout the day)


2 ) Find a workout buddy (you can hold each other accountable!)


3 ) Change up your routine from week to week - it's good to surprise your body and use different muscle groups!


4 ) At the Rec, try starting with stretching, get into your lifting/circuit training, and end with some cardio (this is my favorite way to train and feels very effective)


5 ) Make sure you're getting enough sleep, drinking enough water, and fueling your body with the right foods - exercise alone won't help you reach your goals if you aren't taking care of your mind and body.



I also believe nutrition is a huge part of fitness, but I'll leave that for another post. P.S. - I'm pretty good about eating healthy foods, but ya girl is a sucker for sweets (if you can't tell from all the donut pics in this post). ;)



That's all for this post! Thanks for stopping by babes - if you ever have any questions about fitness or just want to chat with me, please reach out!! I'd love to hear from you! :)


XOXO - Talia


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ SPORTS BRA: VS Pink  ♡  LEGGINGS: Zella  ♡



124 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page