top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

A SUNNY NYC SATURDAY | OOTD



My first full weekend in the Big Apple consisted of brunch, sightseeing, gelato, watching the sunset from a rooftop bar, and miles upon miles of walking. I say weekend, but in truth it’s a bunch of weekend activities stuffed into one Saturday since I work most of the day Friday and Sunday! I’m a little behind, but I’ll be  posting my weekend excursions in the city from every week I’m here, with outfits linked and details galore!



We started the day off with brunch at The Butcher’s Daughter in West Village, where we discovered the best photo lighting and snapped a few pics with our orange/pineapple/passion fruit mimosas!



We walked off our brunch calories on The Highline, a walkway above the city that used to be an old railroad, and followed it all the way to Hudson Yards and New York’s newest tourist attraction, The Vessel.



Next on our list was the Flatiron building; I’ve always wanted to visit the Flatiron district, and the excursion was made even sweeter by the coconut and coffee gelato I scooped up. We found the perfect photo op spot with the Flatiron, and then sat down in Madison Square Park to rest our tired feet and finish our desserts.





After a full day of sight-seeing, we caught the subway home to freshen up and relax before heading to Le Bain, a popular rooftop with a stunning view of Manhattan and the Hudson. I intentionally wore this Lilly Pulitzer skort to match the pink chairs and green turf detailing of the space!



The sunset from Le Bain rooftop was incredible, my coconut “Girls Need Love” cocktail was yummy, and to my hangry girl delight, they even had a pink crepe stand on the rooftop. I can’t even describe the level of content I was feeling while eating my banana nutella crepes from a rooftop couch/bed with my roomies, hypnotized by the glittering Manhattan skyline at night.


XOXO - Talia



Travel / Summer Fashion • Styling: Talia • Location: New York, NY


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ TOP: Boohoo ♡ SKIRTS: Dillard's & Lilly Pulitzer (exact Lilly Pulitzer skort on postmark) ♡ BOOTS: Steve Madden ♡ PURSE: Gianni Bini


62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page