top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

RUFFLE BODYSUIT & PAPER BAG SHORTS

Updated: May 25, 2018



I have been hesitant about purchasing bodysuits and haven't worn one since my high school cheerleading days, but I fell head over heels for this ruffly bodysuit from Nordstrom! At $35, this piece is a steal and looks oh-so-cute with any high waisted bottoms! I have a pretty long torso and this bodysuit was a little shorter than I would like, but the ruffles sold me. It also comes in the prettiest icy blue color - I had trouble choosing which color to purchase!


Paperbag shorts have been one of the season's hottest trends, and I'm all on board - so comfy it feels like I'm not wearing pants, so easy to dress up or down, and super flattering as most of them tie at the waist. Mine are from Express (currently 50% off!) and are linked below, and the site has some other cute options, like black and white striped and embroidered eyelet.


I was lucky enough to get to shoot this look with the talented Sophie Osborn. We were worried it was going to rain on us and were squishing our way through puddles the whole time, but I'm always amazed by her work and love how the photos turned out, especially at sunset! Soph - you rock, that is all.


P.S. - My hair was, in fact, curled just before we started taking pictures. Thanks KS humidity.


XOXO - Talia












Spring Fashion • Styling: Talia • Photographer: Sophie Osborn


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ BODYSUIT: Nordstrom ♡ SHORTS: Express ♡ SHOES: Steve Madden ♡ EARRINGS: Versona (no longer available) ♡ BRACELET: Francesca's ♡



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page