top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

SPRING MUST-HAVES: LILAC, STRAW BAGS, & FRINGE EARRINGS



Hello from Kansas, where the weather can't decide if it's April or mid-December. Luckily it was in the 50's for this shoot, but even then it's that awkward time of year where it's below freezing in the morning and in the 60s-70s by afternoon, which makes it hard to dress. On today's post I'm sharing some of my favorite spring trends: straw bags, fringe earrings, and the color lilac!


I love a good pair of statement earrings, and these ones from Bauble Bar have become my new favorites! Use this link to get 15% off your first bauble bar purchase and refer me! My pom-pom straw clutch was a hot item and is currently sold out, but fear not - I'm writing a post all about my favorite (affordable!) straw bags and clutches of the season. Click here for a very similar clutch. As for lilac, purple pastels are very on trend this season, and I'm loving this top from Express - AND it's on major sale (under $25)! Balloon sleeves + off-the-shoulder + stripes = fabulous, feminine perfection. I'm wearing an XS for reference.


The bouquet I'm holding is one that I made in my Floral Design class at KSU. HORT 210 has become my favorite class I've ever taken, and I honestly think a career in floristry would be so interesting. Let me know in the comments if you'd like to see a post on how to make your own arrangements! Outfit details are linked below - stay tuned for a straw bag roundup, coming soon!


XOXO - Talia










Spring Fashion • Styling: Talia • Location: Manhattan, KS


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ TOP: Express (https://www.express.com/clothing/women/striped-off-the-shoulder-balloon-sleeve-blouse/pro/09784896C/color/PURPLE%20STRIPE) ♡ SHOES: Steve Madden ♡ JEANS: American Eagle ♡ EARRINGS: Bauble Bar ♡ CLUTCH: Nordstrom ♡



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page