top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

SUNFLOWER STATE (OF MIND)


Happy autumnal equinox! . . . In other words, it's officially the first day of fall! YAY!! It felt fitting to post this fun sunflower shoot for the onset of my favorite season. It's sweaters and scarves from here on out!


It actually FEELS like fall too, which is uncommon for Kansas; this entire week I could've sworn it was the dead of summer, with the temps in the upper 90's, but yesterday and today it's been in the 60's and I couldn't feel more alive!


Derek and I went on a quick lil sunflower field date at Britt's Garden Acres here in MHK this week and I'm loving how these photos turned out! It was an interesting experience though because 1.) it was brutally hot 2.) there were bugs and bees on every sunflower head (including the ones we cut down) and 3.) the sunflowers were literally ALL facing away from the sunset. I had to decide if I wanted to sacrifice the quality of the pics so you could see the flowers, or get good pics facing the light in a field that ambiguously appears to be filled with sunflowers. You can see for yourself which option I went with! LOL


I was so excited when this pink corduroy jumper from Target came in the mail the day we had planned to go to the sunflower field! I've never owned anything like this before, and I can tell you I'm going to be wearing it on repeat this fall. The best part? It's only $30! I'm telling you, even if you're hesitant about this style, it's seriously so fun to wear and I got a lot of compliments on it, so go on a Target run ASAP! I'm wearing an XS and the fit is perfect, although the top half is a little loser than I'd prefer.


I matched my pink mirrored aviators with the jumper, and wore one of my favorite layered chain BaubleBar necklaces too. GUYS - this necklace (and some similar styles) is 25% off right now! I've never seen them on sale before and they tend to sell out quickly, so get your order in while you can! I'm also wearing Kate Spade's "A New Leaf" earrings (pictured at the bottom) that were sent to me by Rocksbox, and they're actually 40% off right now!


I should point out that there is a fun preset on these photos to enhance the shoot, so the jumper I'm wearing is definitely more of a mauve-y/pink color - I'll add a photo of the true color at the bottom of this post.


Wishing you crunchy leaves and cozy sweaters and all the pumpkin things!


XOXO - Talia










Fall Fashion • Styling: Talia • Location: Britt's Garden Acres


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ CORDUROY JUMPER: Target ♡ TOP: F21 ♡ EARRINGS: Rocksbox - Kate Spade ♡ NECKLACE: BaubleBar ♡ SUNGLASSES: Pink Mirrored Aviators ♡ BOOTIES: Steve Madden ♡



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page