top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

TALIA TURNS TWENTY



It's May 2nd, which means today's my birthdayyy! I'm turning 20 this year (so old, I know) - goodbye teenage years, hello roaring twenties!


Today, I'm planning on going to the Sunset Zoo for the first time, hanging with friends, and eating at one of my favorite restaurants in Manhattan, Taco Lucha - praying that it won't thunderstorm today, though, since both the zoo and Taco Lucha are outdoor endeavors! It's been a great birthday week so far, and in a week it will be summer! So thankful I only have two final exams to take next week, and they're both early in the week, so I'll be celebrating sweet summertime soon!


I was lucky enough to snag this adorable top during the ShopBop sale - bows, ruffles, and the prettiest shade of yellow? Color me obsessed! Additionally, these are by far the most comfortable shorts I've ever purchased. High-waisted, super stretchy, and love the color and distressed details.


I accessorized with my favorite bangle and ring duo, some tassel earrings, the cutest straw-and-pom pom clutch, and my new favorite sunnies from Free People (only $25!). I've also been loving these Dolce Vita espadrille wedges (10/10 reccomend). Dolce Vita is one of my favorite shoe brands ever; I basically adore everything they produce, and love the fit and style of their shoes!


Since I'm turning 20 this year, I wanted to share a list of 20 things that make me happy. I had fun writing up this list since everything on it brings a smile to my face - I hope it will to yours too! P.S. - Outfit details are linked below the photos!


XOXO - Talia

_______________________________________________________________________


20 Things That Make Me Happy

1. Coffee & bible study dates with encouraging friends

2. Watching my favorite childhood/comfort movies (Thumbelina, Barbie Swan Lake, Tangled)

3. Waking up early to go on a run before the rest of the world is awake

4. Sunsets combined with ocean waves

5. Traveling and exploring (& making plans to travel and explore)

6. Re-reading my favorite books (specifically Harry Potter)

7. Finishing a to-do list

8. Singing soprano 1 in choir and hitting all those high notes

9. Rain (even though it may ruin my b-day plans)

10. The sound of fall leaves crunching

11. Peanut butter, peonies, and pink (oh and alliterations)

12. Riding roller coasters with my cousin George (& that feeling when you're floating)

13. When someone pronounces my name correctly (Tal-ee-uh)

14. Tears of laughter shared with best friends

15. Memories

16. Brunch

17. Seeing puppies anywhere at anytime

18. The Office (currently watching the series for the fifth time)

19. Getting free shipping

20. My best friend/boyfriend Derek Sharp and all his shenanigans


**Realizing how amazing God is + how beautiful the world he created is + how blessed I am + and how crazy it is that this incredible life I'm living right now is the worst it can get compared to being with Him one day in his glorious heaven.**
















Spring Fashion • Styling: Talia • Location: Chanute, KS


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ TOP: Shopbop - Line & Dot (wearing an xs) ♡ SHOES: Dolce Vita ♡

SHORTS: American Eagle ♡ SUNGLASSES: Free People ♡ CLUTCH: Nordstrom (sold out - click here for similar) ♡ EARRINGS: American Eagle ♡ BRACELET: Francesca's

♡ RING: Kate Spade ♡



140 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page