top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

A MORNING IN KC - MONARCH COFFEE, CITY MARKET, & KCFW



Hi my name is Talia and I like buying overpriced drinks in cutesy coffee shops just for the pics ... ;) Admitting it is the first step I guess (LOL) This post follows me along for part of my day in Kansas City and features the cutest leopard cardigan! Earlier this month, I spent a weekend in KC, volunteering at Kansas City Fashion Week, and decided to share my outfit details through the timeline of my morning!


I could not be happier that leopard is such a big trend right now; as far I'm concerned, leopard is a staple! This cardigan was such a find, and is at such a good price point, too. Also PSA: this ASOS belt is like a Gucci dupe and I can't get over it! I got so many compliments on it and it is only like $20 (!!!) - linking it below!


Scroll down for outfit details and the post on my morning in KC!

 

MONARCH COFFEE

I have been wanting to visit this popular coffee stop for so long and it did not disappoint! All the white and black details are exactly my style; it's not hard to see why it's such a popular photo op stop! I ordered a horchata, snapped some photos, and dashed out the door to our next stop, since we had a lot of things to fit into our schedule that Saturday!







THE CITY MARKET

After coffee, we headed to the City Market to pick up some fresh flowers. This was my first time at the market and it really was so fun! Lots of home grown foods and flowers and even a mini pumpkin patch! I found the most gorgeous bouquet and was shocked when it was only $10! As you can see, I though it was too pretty to not take photos with, and we had a great view of the KC skyline!








KCFW

After running our morning errands, we headed to Union Station to help out with KC Fashion Week. This was my first season volunteering with KCFW, and I really enjoyed it! I honestly didn't have too many responsibilities (greeting guests, ushering attendees to their seats, cleaning the runway, etc.) and was there to help in any capacity as needed, but it was a great experience and I love the atmosphere at the shows! I included some photos at the bottom of my dress for the night portion of KCFW volunteering also.








Fall Fashion/KCWF • Styling: Talia • Location: Kansas City, MO


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ CARDIGAN: Hollister ♡ TOP: Hollister ♡ JEANS: American Eagle ♡ HEELS: Steve Madden ♡ BELT: ASOS ♡ NECKLACE: Rocksbox - Kendra Scott ♡


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page