top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

BIJOU CONFECTIONARY | CHENILLE SWEATER DRESS

Updated: Feb 18, 2019



Its been a SWEET semester so far - especially since this adorable candy shop opened up! Once I heard Bijou Confectionary had opened up in Humboldt, KS, I knew I needed to collab with Sophie Osborn photography and shoot some blog content amongst all the sweets (and buy a bunch of macarons)!


The sweet shop didn't disappoint - mounds of colorful candies, macarons, & fudge everywhere the eye could see! It made for the perfect photo op stop and a fun trip for my mom, sister, and I! I threw on a new pink sweater dress to match the aesthetic of the shop and loaded my mom and sister into the car, equipped with an appetite for sugary snacks and fun photo ops. As we walked in, we were greeted by an Eiffel Tower and pops of colorful candies contrasted against white walls and white marble floors. To my right, assortments of every kind of candy I could dream of; to my left, pink and gold shelves stuffed full of treats and goodies perfect for gifting. I was in candy heaven!


The chenille sweater dress I'm wearing is from ASOS (brand is QED London) and is to die for! It couldn't be softer, and has the cutest cable knit design, balloon sleeves, and turtle neck, making it perfect for the colder months. I wish I'd ordered a size bigger because it's extremely short, but other than that I can't recommend it enough! It's not available on the ASOS website at the moment, but I'm linking some similar styles!


Be sure to download the LIKEtoKNOW.it app and follow me (taliaaa.rose) to get direct links to all of my outfits!


XOXO - Talia










Photography: Sophie Osborn • Styling: Talia • Location: Bijou Confectionary


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ SWEATER DRESS: ASOS (similar here and here and here and here) ♡ BOOTS: Steve Madden (these are on sale!) ♡ EARRINGS: Rocksbox - Kendra Scott ♡



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page