top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

DALLAS RECAP

Updated: Apr 12, 2018



I had the opportunity to travel to Dallas, TX, twice this semester, and I really enjoyed my visits to the city! The city has so many opportunities for growth, and has a wide variety of shopping, eats, and entertainment/artsy districts. In January, my KSU choir had the opportunity to sing at a dedication ceremony in Dallas, and we had around five hours to explore the city outside of rehearsals and performances.


The first place I visited was the Dallas Museum of Art, which is where I ended up taking most of the pictures below! There's this huge, vibrant "Creation" mural right in front the museum, which made for an awesome photo op. The pictures in front of the white doors were taken in "Deep Ellum", an artsy, quirky district of Dallas that also has a ton of great murals and snack spots. Needless to say, there are lots of fun photo ops in the city, including a giant 30ft eyeball that I missed out on because it started raining!


As far as outfit details, my shirt is no longer available, but I linked a similar top below. My earrings are from the cutest little Etsy shop that I discovered last summer, "Siam Hills Tribes" - she makes handmade tassel earrings that are affordable and adorable! My white jeans from AE are seriously the comfiest jeans I own - I could probably wear them every day forever tbh. My MK purse is also a staple piece and was the perfect size for walking around Dallas.


Check out my "Dallas Recap - Part 2" for more Dallas & OOTD details!


XOXO - Talia






Spring Fashion • Styling: Talia • Location: Dallas, TX


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ TOP: (No longer available - click here for similar!) ♡ JEANS: American Eagle ♡ SHOES: Madden Girl ♡ EARRINGS: Siam Hills Tribes ♡ PURSE: Michael Kors ♡



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page