top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

DOUBLE DATE IN TULSA - PHILBROOK MUSEUM OF ART



Last weekend, Derek and I went on a double date with our friends, Jayci and Luke, to Tulsa, OK, to visit the Philbrook Museum of Art. I had no idea such a beautiful place existed in Oklahoma; it felt as if we were in Spain or out of the country somewhere! Like, seriously, this place is breathtaking, not to mention filled with fabulous photo ops!


The museum was originally a historic home, and is surrounded by (my favorite part!) expanses of formal gardens. It was easily the most unique art museum I've ever visited, as every room is different due to the mansion-turned-museum factor.


After strolling through the Philbrook's massive hallways and breathtaking gardens, we visited a nearby rose garden. It seemed promising at first, but I would recommend visiting rose gardens in the spring, as most of the roses were shriveled due to the heat of summer!


We also went swimming, before stopping for dinner at Ichiban Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, where Jayci and I had the tastiest sushi. Derek typically dislikes asian food, and he and Luke would never touch sushi, but he (reluctantly) ordered the same steak-and-noodles dish that Luke chose, and he loved it!


The dress I wore for this date is one of my new faves! The cutout/knot detail is so cute, and the dress is super comfy and flattering. If you're interested in this dress, you better order ASAP - it's selling fast! It comes in a few colors, and I'm wearing a small for reference.


These Dolce Vita wedges are easily my favorite shoes that I own. Espadrilles, cognac and leopard, not too tall - what's not to love?


If you're in the area, the Philbrook is a must-see in my book! I plan on visiting again in the fall/winter to check out the gardens in a different season. Last weekend was fantastic, and we're looking forward to many more double dates with these two!


XOXO - Talia


Overlooking the formal gardens

So when can I move in?


Isn't Jayci the cutest thing ever?


Obsessed with the cutout detail on this dress!

Breathtaking, am I right?

Peep the fishy :)



My favorite Dolce Vita wedges!


Summer Fashion/Travel • Styling: Talia • Location: Tulsa, OK


OUTFIT DETAILS

♡ DRESS: Nordstrom ♡ SHOES: Dolce Vita ♡ PURSE: Michael Kors ♡ BRACELET: Francesca's ♡ SUNGLASSES: Free People ♡



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page