top of page
  • Writer's pictureTalia

HAPPY NEW YEAR | 20 TO-DO'S BEFORE I TURN 21



HAPPY NEW YEAR & MERRY 2019! Wishing for you blessings upon blessings this new year; may your 2019 be filled with love and adventure and growth (and cute clothes!) ;) 2018 was one for the books; it has definitely been the busiest year of my life, but it's also been the most rewarding!

I decided to try a unique take on a new year's resolutions list for this post. My 21st birthday is on May 2nd, so I came up with a list of 20 things I'd like to achieve before I turn 21! I've seen these types of lists before and they're always fun to read, and I'm hoping this post will hold me accountable and help me get a start on my goals for 2019!


I have less than 5 months - basically until the end of the spring semester - to achieve my list! I hope you enjoy reading over my list and hopefully feel inspired to accomplish your own goals in 2019!! P.S. - my velvet NYE dress is linked below!


XOXO - Talia


 

20 THINGS TO DO BEFORE I TURN 21


1. Travel abroad - I haven't been out of the country since living in Africa when I was four, and I leave for Europe in a week (eek!!)


2. Learn to cook (something other than scrambled eggs)


3. Blog more consistently


4. Earn recognition/incentive trips from VS PINK as a PINK Rep


5. Reach 2,500 Instagram followers


6. Grow my savings (avoid online shopping)


7. Secure an (out of state?!) internship for summer 2019


8. Plan a spring break trip with my bffs (I've never done this before!)


9. Volunteer at KC Fashion Week


10. Develop my LinkedIn account and make more connections


11. Save money for a new car (mine has 245,000+ miles!!)


12. Learn how to braid my own hair


13. Work on my shouler/headstand stand poses and build up to forearm & hand stand poses


14. Find my first apartment/house for the fall semester


15. Avoid Pinterest dessert recipes (v dangerous for my figure)


16. Get my first credit card (for credit purposes!)


17. Find the perfect denim jacket


18. Make more time for phone calls to loved ones


19. Run a half-marathon - the farthest I've ever run is 10 miles!


20. Spend less money on Chik-fil-A


21. Make time to talk to God every single day!



OUTFIT DETAILS


♡ DRESS: Topshop ♡



106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page